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RENEWAL FOR RADIOGRAPHY CERTIFICATE 

Complete and return this 2-page application form with a non-refundable/non-transferable application fee 
of $50.00 for on-time renewal OR $100.00 for late renewal, toward obtaining a radiography certificate. Make 
check or money order payable to the Delaware Office of Radiation Control, and mail with application to the
following address. Neither cash nor credit card can be accepted. (Incomplete applications will be returned.) 
Allow a minimum of three (3) weeks for processing. 

Delaware Division of Public Health 
Office of Radiation Control 

417 Federal Street 
Dover, DE  19901 

Name:_______________________________________          Phone: ___________________________________ 

 Address: _____________________________________________________________________________________ 

City/State/Zip Code:  ________________________________________________________________________________ 

Social Security Number:  ______________________________   Date of Birth: _________________________________ 

If your name has changed, proof is required, e. g. copy of marriage license, judgment of divorce, or court 
papers. Failure to notify this office of name/address changes in a timely manner may jeopardize your 
certification standing.   

Individuals holding a State Medical Radiation Technician Certificate should submit check or money order, 
only. PLEASE CIRCLE the type of State Certificate you are renewing:            

*Bone Densitometry *Dental * Limited Scope Medical
 Individuals holding a National Credential must submit a current photocopy along with check or money 
order;   

CREDENTIALING 
ORGANIZATION 

CREDENTIAL  
ID # 

EXPIRATION 
DATE 

 ARRT 
 NMTCB 
 DANB 
 CCI 

 Have you been convicted of a felony within the past ten years?  YES_______ NO _______  If yes, attach a copy of court 
documents which include charges, and disposition papers.   

 
I certify that the information provided is true to the best of my knowledge. I have included the application fee, as 

applicable, for each certificate requested  YES           NO  

Signature:_________________________________Date:_________________________ 

DELAWARE DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH ♦ OFFICE OF RADIATION CONTROL 
417 FEDERAL STREET ♦ DOVER ♦DELAWARE ♦ 19901 
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RENEWAL FOR RADIOGRAPHY CERTIFICATE 

  The complete form should be mailed to the following address: 
Delaware Division of Public Health 

Office of Radiation Control 
417 Federal Street 
Dover, DE  19901 

PLEASE PRINT OR WRITE LEGIBLY 

SSN:  _______________________________________ Date of Birth: ___________________________________ 

Name: _______________________________________________________________________________________ 

DUTY TO REPORT 
1. To obtain a license in Delaware, you must certify that you understand that you have a mandatory
obligation to file a written report with the Board of Medical Licensure and Discipline within 30 days of becoming
aware of or having  any reason to believe that a medical practitioner other than yourself is (or may be) guilty of
unprofessional conduct as defined in 24 Del. C. §1731 OR that he/she is (or may be):

• medically incompetent
• mentally or physically unable to engage safely in the practice of medicine
• excessively using or abusing drugs including alcohol.

I certify that I have read and understand the provisions of 24 Del. C. §1730, 24 Del. C. §1731 and 24 Del. C. 
§1731A above, and that I understand my duty to report. Yes _____ No_____

2. To obtain a license in Delaware, you must certify that you understand that you have a mandatory
obligation to make an immediate oral report to the Department of Services for Children, Youth and Their Families
if you know of, or you suspect, child abuse or neglect under Chapter 9 of Title 16 and to follow up, with any
requested written reports.

I certify that I have read and understand the provisions of 16 Del. C. §903 above, and that I understand my 
duty to report. Yes_____  No_____ 

I certify that the information provided is true to the best of my knowledge.  YES ___ NO ___ 

Signature:_________________________________Date:_________________________ 

DELAWARE DIVISION OF PUBLIC HEALTH  OFFICE OF RADIATION CONTROL 
417 FEDERAL STREET  DOVER DELAWARE  19901

kelly.shaughnessy
Typewritten Text

kelly.shaughnessy
Typewritten Text

kelly.shaughnessy
Typewritten Text



INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING FORM ORC R16-B 
APPLICATION FOR A RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL REGISTRATION 

Item Instructions/Definitions 
Name and Address Submit application with current name and mailing 

address.  If your name has changed since you last held 
a Delaware Certificate proof is required, eg. copy of 
marriage license, judgement of divorce, or court 
papers.  Applicant is obligated to notify the Office of 
Radiation Control when name or address changes 
utilizing ORC Form R16-A, all forms are available on the 
ORC webpage: 
http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/hsp/orc.html 

Social Security Number A social security number is required for purposes of 
positive identification.  Applicants who do not possess 
a social security number may submit an official 
notarized affidavit with their application for radiation 
technologist/technician certification. Either a social 
security number, OR the notarized affidavit must be 
submitted in order for the application to be deemed 
complete.  A link to the Delaware affidavit form is 
posted on the ORC webpage. όǎŜŜ ƭƛƴƪ ŀōƻǾŜύ

Date of Birth A date of birth is required for purposes of positive 
identification. 

State Medical Radiation Technician Certificate Individuals holding a state certificate must specify 
which type of certificate they hold by circling the 
correct category:  Bone Densitometry, Dental or 
Limited Scope Medical. 

Nationally Credentialled Technologists Individuals holding a national credential from the 
credentialing bodies recognized by the Authority on 
Radiation Protection include: 
ARRT – !ƳŜǊƛŎŀƴ Registry of Radiologic Technology 
NMTCB – Nuclear Medicine Technology Credentialing 
Board 
DANB – Dental Assisting National Board 
CCI – Cardiovascular Credentialing International 
ISCD – International Society of Clinical Densitometry 

Felony Conviction The radiation technologist/technician regulations 
specify a list of offenses that can be grounds for 
disciplinary action, and which can be the basis for 
refusal of an application for certification.  The list 
includes having been convicted of a felony.  If the 
applicant has been convicted of a felony within the 
past ten years, they must attach a copy of court 
documentǎ which include the original charges, and 
disposition (case closed) papers. 
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING FORM ORC R16-B 
APPLICATION FOR A RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL REGISTRATION 

Duty to Report 
Review of Delaware Code is Mandatory 

Since 2011, applicants applying for licensure as  health 
care workers are required to certify that they have 
read and understand their mandatory obligation to 
report within 30 days of becoming aware or having any 
reason to believe that a medical practitioner may be 
guilty of unprofessional conduct, of if they know of or 
suspect child abuse or neglect. 
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The full text of Delaware Code citations relating to Duty to Report Requirements for health care 
providers is available online at: http://delcode.delaware.gov/. 

TITLE 16 
Health and Safety 
Regulatory Provisions Concerning Public Health 

CHAPTER 9. ABUSE OF CHILDREN 

Subchapter I. Reports and Investigations of Abuse and Neglect; Child Protection 
Accountability Commission 

§ 903. Reports required.

Any person, agency, organization or entity who knows or in good faith suspects child abuse or neglect
shall make a report in accordance with § 904 of this title. For purposes of this section, "person" shall 
include, but shall not be limited to, any physician, any other person in the healing arts including any 
person licensed to render services in medicine, osteopathy or dentistry, any intern, resident, nurse, school 
employee, social worker, psychologist, medical examiner, hospital, health care institution, the Medical 
Society of Delaware or law-enforcement agency. In addition to and not in lieu of reporting to the Division 
of Family Services, any such person may also give oral or written notification of said knowledge or 
suspicion to any police officer who is in the presence of such person for the purpose of rendering 
assistance to the child in question or investigating the cause of the child's injuries or condition.  

16 Del. C. 1953, § 1002; 58 Del. Laws, c. 154; 60 Del. Laws, c. 494, § 1; 72 Del. Laws, c. 179, § 4; 77 
Del. Laws, c. 320, § 1.;  

§ 904. Nature and content of report; to whom made.

Any report of child abuse or neglect required to be made under this chapter shall be made to the
Department of Services for Children, Youth and Their Families. An immediate oral report shall be made 
by telephone or otherwise. Reports and the contents thereof including a written report, if requested, shall 
be made in accordance with the rules and regulations of the Division, or in accordance with the rules and 
regulations adopted by the Division.  

16 Del. C. 1953, § 1003; 58 Del. Laws, c. 154; 60 Del. Laws, c. 494, § 1; 64 Del. Laws, c. 108, §§ 4, 11; 
77 Del. Laws, c. 320, § 2.;  

TITLE 24 

Professions and Occupations 

CHAPTER 17. MEDICAL PRACTICE ACT 

Subchapter IV. Disciplinary Regulation; Proceedings of the Board 
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§ 1730. Duty to report unprofessional conduct and inability to practice medicine [Effective Jan. 30, 2011]

(a) Every person to whom a certificate to practice medicine is issued has a duty to report to the Board if
that person is treating professionally another person who possesses a certificate to practice medicine for a 
condition defined in § 1731(c) of this title, if, in the reporting person's opinion, the person being treated 
may be unable to practice medicine with reasonable skill or safety. The reporting person shall provide the 
Board with a written report which includes the name and address of the person being treated, the exact 
condition being treated, and the reporting person's opinion of whether or not action should be taken under 
§ 1731 of this title. A person reporting to the Board or testifying in any proceeding as a result of making a
report pursuant to this section is immune from claim, suit, liability, damages, or any other recourse, civil
or criminal, so long as the person acted in good faith and without gross or wanton negligence; good faith
being presumed until proven otherwise, and gross or wanton negligence required to be shown by the
complainant.

(b)(1) Every person to whom a certificate to practice medicine is issued and health care facility as 
defined in § 1740 of this title has a duty to report to the Board within 30 days:  

a. Any change in hospital privileges; and

b. Any disciplinary action taken by a medical society against that person; and

c. Any reasonably substantiated incidents involving violence, threat of violence, abuse, or
neglect by a person toward any other person.  

(2) Every person certified to practice medicine in this State shall report to the Board within 30
days any civil or criminal investigation in any jurisdiction which concerns that person's certification or 
license or other authorization to practice medicine. The Board may require an applicant to provide 
sufficient documentation to enable the Board to determine whether to investigate, pursuant to § 1732 of 
this title, or whether there are grounds for discipline under § 1731(b) of this title.  

(c) Every person to whom a certificate to practice medicine is issued has a duty to report to the Board,
within 60 days, all information concerning medical malpractice claims settled or adjudicated to final 
judgment, as provided in Chapter 68 of Title 18, and, within 30 days, all information required to be 
reported under § 1731A(f) of this title.  

(d) Every person to whom a certificate to practice medicine is issued has a duty to report, within 30
days of the day each such person becomes aware, of the existence of a report to the Department of 
Services for Children, Youth and Their Families under Chapter 9 of Title 16 against that person 
concerning child abuse or neglect or a report to the Division of Long-Term Care Residents Protection 
under Chapter 85 of Title 11 against that person concerning adult abuse, neglect, mistreatment, or 
financial exploitation.  

60 Del. Laws, c. 462, § 1; 70 Del. Laws, c. 186, § 1; 71 Del. Laws, c. 102, §§ 8, 9; 75 Del. Laws, c. 141, § 
1; 77 Del. Laws, c. 320, § 9; 77 Del. Laws, c. 325, § 1; 77 Del. Laws, c. 460, § 2.;  

§ 1731A. Duty to Report.
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(a) Any person may report to the Board information that the reporting person reasonably believes
indicates that a person certified and registered to practice medicine in this State is or may be guilty of 
unprofessional conduct or may be unable to practice medicine with reasonable skill or safety to patients 
by reason of mental illness or mental incompetence; physical illness, including deterioration through the 
aging process or loss of motor skill; or excessive use or abuse of drugs, including alcohol. The following 
have an affirmative duty to report, and must report, such information to the Board in writing within 30 
days of becoming aware of the information:  

(1) All persons certified to practice medicine under this chapter;

(2) All certified, registered, or licensed healthcare providers;

(3) The Medical Society of Delaware;

(4) All healthcare institutions in the State;

(5) All state agencies other than law-enforcement agencies;

(6) All law-enforcement agencies in the State, except that such agencies are required to report
only new or pending investigations of alleged criminal conduct specified in § 1731(b)(2) of this title, and 
are further required to report within 30 days of the close of a criminal investigation or the arrest of a 
person licensed under this chapter.  

(b) If a person certified to practice medicine in this State voluntarily resigns from the staff of a
healthcare institution, or voluntarily limits that person's own staff privileges at a healthcare institution, or 
fails to reapply for hospital or staff privileges at a healthcare institution, the healthcare institution and the 
person shall promptly report in writing such conduct to the Board if the conduct occurs while the person 
is under formal or informal investigation by the institution or a committee thereof for any reason related 
to possible unprofessional conduct or possible inability to practice medicine with reasonable skill or 
safety to patients by reason of mental illness or mental incompetence; physical illness; or excessive use or 
abuse of drugs, pursuant to § 1731 of this title.  

(c) Upon receiving a report pursuant to subsection (a) or (b) of this section, or on its own motion, the
Board shall investigate any evidence which appears to show that the person reported is or may be guilty of 
unprofessional conduct or may be unable to practice medicine with reasonable skill or safety to patients 
by reason of mental illness or mental incompetence; physical illness; or excessive use or abuse of drugs, 
pursuant to § 1731 of this title.  

(d) When an investigation is necessary pursuant to subsection (c) of this section, the Executive
Director, with the approval of the assisting Board members who must be or must include a physician and 
a public member when the investigation relates to the quality of medical care provided by a physician or 
to the competency of a physician to engage safely in the practice of medicine, has the authority to inquire 
from any organization which undertakes physician peer review or physician quality assurance evaluations 
whether or not there has been any peer review, quality assurance, or similar process instituted involving 
the physician under investigation. The Executive Director may, by subpoena, compel the production of a 
list of the medical records reviewed during the peer review process, a list of the quality assurance 
indicators, and/or a list of other issues which were the basis for the peer review, quality assurance, or 
similar process. The lists produced must identify each item with a unique medical identifier to replace the 



ORC-R16B Page 8 of 8
11/25/2020

patient's name and specific identifying information. If necessary, after receiving the lists the Executive 
Director may, by subpoena, compel the production of the relevant medical records. However, the 
individual, hospital, organization, or institution shall remove the patient's name and specific identifying 
information from the records prior to complying with the subpoena. If, after having reviewed the records 
produced, an assisting physician Board member and an assisting public Board member consider it 
necessary, the Executive Director may, by subpoena, compel the production of the patient's name. The 
Board shall take reasonable steps to protect the identity of the patient in so far as such protection does not, 
in the opinion of the Board, adversely affect the Board's ability to protect the public interest. An 
individual, hospital, organization, or institution that furnishes information to the Board pursuant to a 
subpoena issued pursuant to this subchapter with respect to any patient is not solely by reason of 
furnishing the information liable in damages to any person or subject to any other recourse, civil or 
criminal.  

(e) The Board shall promptly acknowledge all reports received under this section. Individuals or
entities reporting under this section must be promptly informed of the Board's final disposition of the 
reported matters.  

(f) Malpractice insurance carriers and insured persons certified to practice medicine in this State shall
file with the Board a report of each final judgment, settlement, or award against the insured persons. A 
person not covered by a malpractice insurance carrier shall also file a report with the Board. A report 
required to be filed under this subsection must be made to the Board within 30 days of a final judgment, 
settlement, or award.  

(g) An individual, institution, agency, or organization required to report under this section who does so
in good faith is not subject to civil damages or criminal prosecution for reporting.  

(h) The Executive Director shall initially review every report made to the Board under this subchapter.
The Executive Director may defer the investigation of a report pending a reported licensee's evaluation 
and treatment for substance abuse or for physical or mental illness, provided sufficient safeguards exist to 
protect the licensee's patients and the public. Safeguards may include a verifiable, voluntary cessation of 
the practice of medicine or a limited or monitored practice. Upon completion of the reported licensee's 
evaluation and treatment, the Executive Director may resume investigation of the report pursuant to the 
requirements of this chapter. If the Executive Director determines that a deferral is warranted, the case 
shall be summarized and placed before the Board for its information.  

(i) Pursuant to the authority conferred herein and by § 1713 of this title, the Board shall have the
authority to impose a fine, not to exceed $10,000 for the first violation, and not to exceed $50,000 for any 
subsequent violation, on any person, any healthcare provider, any healthcare institution, and the Medical 
Society of Delaware for violation of any duty imposed by this chapter, and said fine shall be imposed 
pursuant to the procedures of this chapter.  

(j) Upon receiving a complaint involving potential criminal conduct, the Board shall promptly report
the complaint to appropriate law-enforcement agencies, including the Delaware Department of Justice.  

67 Del. Laws, c. 159, § 1; 70 Del. Laws, c. 186, § 1; 71 Del. Laws, c. 102, § 15; 75 Del. Laws, c. 141, § 1; 
75 Del. Laws, c. 358, § 2; 77 Del. Laws, c. 319, §§ 7, 8; 77 Del. Laws, c. 321, § 2; 77 Del. Laws, c. 325, 
§§ 7-9.;
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