DELAWARE HEALTH AND SOCIAL

For the most current information regarding this

application, medical marijuana laws in the State
SERVICES of Delaware, and more see the official website:
DiViSion Of PUb“C Health http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/hsp/medmarhome.html

Office of Medical Marijuana

MEDICAL MARIJUANA CAREGIVER APPLICATION

Mail Completed Application to: ] New Caregiver [ Renewing Caregiver
Delaware Division of Public Health
ATTN: MMP, Suite 140 _ o 1 year 2 year 3 year
417 Federal Street Caregiver Application Fee $50 $75  $100
Dover, DE 19901

Print clearly. Incomplete applications may be denied. Application fees are non-refundable. Faxed copies of applications will not be accepted.

CAREGIVER CONTACT INFORMATION

Name: Date of Birth:

(Last, First M.L) UM OF DX (Must be 21 or Older)

Address:

(Street, Apt. #)

Address:

(City, State, ZIP Code)

Have you ever lived in any states outside of Delaware? [ No [0 Yes (If yes, list previous states lived in and when below.)
Primary Phone: [] Check this box if a confidential message may be left at this number.
Secondary Phone: [] Check this box if a confidential message may be left at this number.

Email Address:

(Optional) [J Check this box if confidential information may be shared by email.

PATIENT INFORMATION

A caregiver must complete this application for each patient they request to assist with the medical use of marijuana. A caregiver may have up to five
(5) patients, including himself/herself if the caregiver is also a registered patient in the Medical Marijuana Program. The patient must complete the
“Patient Authorization” portion of the application.

Name: Date of Birth:
(Last, First, M.I.) Om OF DX (Must be 18 or Older)
Address:

(Street, Apt. #)

Address:

(City, State, ZIP Code)
Primary Phone:

Patient Relationship to Caregiver: Patient’s Medical Marijuana Registry ID # if known:

417 FEDERAL STREET « JESSE COOPER BUILDING ¢ DOVER ¢ DE = 19901
TELEPHONE 302-744-4749 » FAX 302-744-5366




MEDICAL MARIJUANA PROGRAM

I

PATIENT AUTHORIZATION FORM

AUTHORIZATION FOR CAREGIVER

, (patient), hereby authorize the following person to be my designated caregiver for the Delaware

Medical Marijuana Program. I authorize this caregiver to assist me in the transportation and storage of my medical marijuana. This person will be

responsible for managing my well-being with respect to the use of medical marijuana.

Caregiver’s First Name: Last Name:

Caregiver’s Date of Birth:

(Must be 21 or Older) mmyda/yyyy

This authorization will expire with the expiration of the patient’s registry card and will need to be reauthorized with each caregiver renewal.

Patient’s Signature Date

CAREGIVER'’S ATTESTATION STATEMENT

By signing below, the Caregiver certifies that the information on this application is complete, true, and submitted for the purpose of obtaining a State
of Delaware Medical Marijuana Caregiver Registry Card. If approved for the Registry Card, the Caregiver acknowledges receipt of and agrees to the
terms of the Delaware Medical Marijuana Act, Title 16 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 49A.

Initial

Initial

Initial

initial

initial

initial

Applicants are required by law to notify the DPH Office of Medical Marijuana with any changes in information within 10 days of the change.
Failure to do so can result in fines.

Any registry card that is lost or stolen must be reported to DPH Office of Medical Marijuana immediately.

Caregiver/Patient information changes that are printed on the Registry Card (such as name or address) will require a new card issued and
is subject to the card re-issue fee.

I hereby certify that all the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.

I agree to notify the Medical Marijuana Program, in writing, within 10 days of any changes to the information provided.
I attest that I will not divert marijuana to any individual or entity that is not allowed to possess marijuana pursuant to Title 16 of the
Delaware Code, Chapter 49A.

I will assist, , a qualified medical marijuana patient, with the medical use of marijuana.
I am caring for no more than five (5) patients in this manner.

I attest that I have not been convicted of an excluded felony offense as defined in Title 16, Chapter 49A — The Delaware Medical
Marijuana Act.

I understand that if the patient’s registry identification card expires, then my caregiver card for this patient shall also expire. I agree
to return my primary caregiver card to the DPH Office of Medical Marijuana if and when my patient(s) is(are) no longer eligible for the
program or if my patient(s) change(s) caregivers.

Date of Signature

Caregiver Signature




MEDICAL MARIJUANA PROGRAM

VOLUNTARY DEMOGRAPHIC INFORMATION

Your voluntary answers are requested - check the items that apply. It is the policy of the State of Delaware to assure equal and fair treatment in all
aspects of healthcare for all Delaware residents. The information on this page will only be used to document and assess the effectiveness of our
outreach and will not be used for eligibility determination. Under the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), personally
identifiable information is protected. De-identified patient information is used for research purposes. Aggregate, de-identified patient information
can be published and shared with third parties.

Marital Status:

Ethnicity:

Race:

Language:

Veteran Status:

Citizenship:

Education:

Employment:

Income:

Public Assistance:

[ Single [ Married [] Divorced [] Separated ] widowed [] Unmarried Partnership
[J Hispanic or Latino [ Non-Hispanic or Latino

[] caucasian / White [] African American / Black

[ Asian [J American Indian or Alaskan Native

[] Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander [] other

How well do you speak English?
[ very Well [ well ] Not well [ Not at Al
Do you speak another language other than English at home?

[ No [ Yes, Spanish [ Yes, not Spanish, specify

Are you a United States veteran?

[ No [ Yes

Are you a citizen or lawful resident of the United States of America?

1 No O Yes

What is your highest level of education completed?

[J Some High School Completed [ Technical School
[J High School Diploma / GED [J university / 4-Yr College
[] Community College / 2-Yr Degree [] Master Program or Above
Are you currently enrolled in school?

[ No [ Yes, please specify:

Are you currently employed?
[ No [ Yes, part-time [ Yes, full-time

What is your current occupation?

What is your annual household income?

[ Less than $19,999 1 $60,000 to $79,999
[ $20,000 to $39,999 ] $80,000 to $99,999
[] $40,000 to $59,999 [] $100,000 or above

Are you currently enrolled in a public assistance program such as food supplement program or any other?
O No [ Yes, please specify:




MEDICAL MARIJUANA PROGRAM

FEE SCHEDULE
The following fee schedule has been established in the Medical Marijuana Act. Applicants must include payment with the
completed application payable to the State of Delaware, Medical Marijuana Program. Applicants can apply for an application
fee waiver by completing a Low-Income Charge Request form. Low-Income Charge Request are valid for ONE YEAR
CARDS ONLY. Contact the Office of Medical Marijuana to obtain this form and submit with the application. Failure to
submit payment or Low-Income Charge Request with the application may result in denial of application or delay in

processing.
1yr  2yr 3yr

50.00 75.00 100.00
50.00 75.00 100.00
50.00 75.00 100.00
20.00

Patient Application Fee (registration effective for one year from issue date)
Pediatric Patient Application Fee (includes parent/guardian fees)

Caregiver Application Fee

©+H A H A

Card Re-Issue Fee

CAREGIVER APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Did you initial all six (6) of the Caregiver Attestation Statements and sign on the signature

= line? (Page 2)
O Did you include the Patient Authorization form completed and signed by the patient?
O Did you include a legible copy of your Delaware driver’s license or state-issued identification?

Did you include your receipt from Delaware State Bureau of Identification (SBI) showing proof
N that you have requested a statewide and Federal criminal history screening background
clearance report to be sent to the Delaware Office of Medical Marijuana (OMM)? Background
checks are good for 3 years.
Did you include the non-refundable application fee, or your signed Low Income Charge
O Request form with supporting documentation? Please make check or money order payable to
State of Delaware,

417 FEDERAL STREET « JESSE COOPER BUILDING ¢ DOVER * DE « 19901
TELEPHONE 302-744-4749 » FAX 302-744-5366



Medical Marijuana Act - USE ONLY

IdentoGO

Fingerprint Service Code Form
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Service Name: Medical Marijuana Act — Medical Marijuana Act

To Schedule your ten-minute fingerprint appointment, simply visit
https://uenroll.identogo.com and enter the following Service Code

2752ZG
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.
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.
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Service Code is unique to your hiring/licensing agency. Do not use this code for another purpose.
The fee for a state and Federal Criminal Background Check is $85.00

Please bring one of the identification documents from the list below to your enrollment appointment. Identification
must be valid, not expired, and contain a photograph of the applicant.

» Driver's License issued by a State or outlying possession of the U.S.
» Driver's License PERMIT issued by a State or outlying possession of the U.S.
» Driver's License PAPER/TEMPORARY issued by a State or outlying possession of the U.S.
» Enhanced Driver’s License (EDL)
» Commercial Driver's License issued by a State or outlying possession of the U.S.
» Commercial Driver's License PERMIT issued by a State or outlying possession of the U.S
» ID card issued by a federal, state, or local government agency or by a Territory of the United States
» Enhanced Tribal Identification Card (for federally recognized U.S. tribes)
» Department of Defense Common Access Card
» Uniformed Services Identification Card (Form DD-1172-2)
» U.S. Military Identification Card
» U.S. Coastguard Merchant Mariner Card
» Military Dependent's Identification Card
» U.S. Passport
‘ » Foreign passport
5 » Permanent Resident Card or Alien Registration Receipt Card (Form 1-551)
» Employment Authorization Card/Document (I-766) that contains a photograph
» Canadian Driver's License
» Foreign Driver's License (Mexico and Canada Only)
> U.S. Visaissued by the U.S. Department of Consular Affairs for travel to or within, or residence within, the

United States
Name Linking Documents (only needed if name on identification does not match name in registration):

» Original or Certified Copy of a Court Ordered Name Change Document (to include marriage certificates and
divorce decrees)
2

¢ ) Don't have access to the Internet? You can still schedule an appointment by calling 866.761.8069.
-



joseph.schlimer
Typewritten Text
 The fee for a state and Federal Criminal Background Check is $85.00
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