

DELAWARE HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES

Division of Public Health

Office of Medical Marijuana

For the most current information regarding this application, medical marijuana laws in the State of Delaware, and more see the official website: http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/hsp/medmarhome.html

MEDICAL MARIJUANA CAREGIVER APPLICATION

Mail Completed Application to: Delaware Division of Public Health	New Caregiver	Renewing Caregiver
ATTN: MMP, Suite 140		1 year 2 year 3 year
417 Federal Street	Caregiver Application Fee	\$50 \$75 \$100
Dover, DE 19901		450 475 4100

Print clearly. Incomplete applications may be denied. Application fees are non-refundable. Faxed copies of applications will not be accepted.

CAREGIVER CONTACT INFORMATION			
Name: (Last, First, M.I.)	□ M □ F □ X Date of Birth: (Must be 21 or Older)		
Address: (Street, Apt. #)			
Address: (City, State, ZIP Code)			
Have you ever lived in any states outside of Delaware?			
Primary Phone:	Check this box if a confidential message may be left at this number.		
Secondary Phone:	Check this box if a confidential message may be left at this number.		
Email Address: (Optional)	Check this box if confidential information may be shared by email.		
	FORMATION		
	FORMATION		
A caregiver must complete this application for each patient they request to (5) patients, including himself/herself if the caregiver is also a registered p "Patient Authorization" portion of the application.	o assist with the medical use of marijuana. A caregiver may have up to five batient in the Medical Marijuana Program. The patient must complete the		
Name: (Last, First, M.I.)	M F X Date of Birth: (Must be 18 or Older)		
Address: (Street, Apt. #)			

Address:

(City, State, ZIP Code)

Primary Phone:

Patient Relationship to Caregiver:

Patient's Medical Marijuana Registry ID # if known:

PATIENT AUTHORIZATION FORM

AUTHORIZATION FOR CAREGIVER

I	, (patient), hereby authorize the following person to b	e my designated caregiver for the Delaware		
Medical Mariju	ana Program. I authorize this caregiver to assist me in the transportation and storage	e of my medical marijuana. This person will be		
responsible fo	r managing my well-being with respect to the use of medical marijuana.			
Caregiver's Fi	st Name: Last Name:			
Caregiver's Da (Must be 21	te of Birth: or Older) mm/dd/yyyy			
This authoriza	tion will expire with the expiration of the patient's registry card and will need to be rea	authorized with each caregiver renewal.		
	Patient's Signature	Date		
	CAREGIVER'S ATTESTATION STATEMEN	Т		
of Delaware M	ow, the Caregiver certifies that the information on this application is complete, true, a ledical Marijuana Caregiver Registry Card. If approved for the Registry Card, the Care velaware Medical Marijuana Act, Title 16 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 49A.			
Fail * Any * Car	licants are required by law to notify the DPH Office of Medical Marijuana with any cha ure to do so can result in fines. registry card that is lost or stolen must be reported to DPH Office of Medical Marijuar egiver/Patient information changes that are printed on the Registry Card (such as nam ubject to the card re-issue fee.	na immediately.		
initial	I hereby certify that all the information provided on this application is true and accu	rate to the best of my knowledge.		
I agree to notify the Medical Marijuana Program, in writing, within 10 days of any changes to the information provided.				
I attest that I will not divert marijuana to any individual or entity that is not allowed to possess marijuana pursuant to Title 16 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 49A.				
initial	I will assist,, a qualified medical marijuana patient, with the medical use of marijuana. I am caring for no more than five (5) patients in this manner.			
I attest that I have not been convicted of an excluded felony offense as defined in Title 16, Chapter 49A – The Delaware Medical Marijuana Act.				
initial	<i>initial</i> I understand that if the patient's registry identification card expires, then my caregiver card for this patient shall also expire. I agree to return my primary caregiver card to the DPH Office of Medical Marijuana if and when my patient(s) is(are) no longer eligible for the program or if my patient(s) change(s) caregivers.			
	<u> </u>	Date of Signature		
	Caregiver Signature			

VOLUNTARY DEMOGRAPHIC INFORMATION

Your voluntary answers are requested - check the items that apply. It is the policy of the State of Delaware to assure equal and fair treatment in all aspects of healthcare for all Delaware residents. The information on this page will only be used to document and assess the effectiveness of our outreach and will not be used for eligibility determination. Under the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), personally identifiable information is protected. De-identified patient information is used for research purposes. Aggregate, de-identified patient information can be published and shared with third parties.

Marital Status:	Single	Married		Divorced	Separated	U Widowed	Unmarried Partnership	
Ethnicity:	Hispanic c	or Latino		🗌 Non-Hispan	ic or Latino			
Race:	Caucasian / White		African Ame	rican / Black				
	Asian			🗌 American Ir	idian or Alaskan Na	tive		
	Native Ha	waiian or Pacific 1	Islander	Other				
Language:	How well do	o you speak Eng	lish?					
	U Very Well		U Well		Not Well		🗌 Not at All	
	Do you speak another language other than English at home?							
	□ No	-	🗌 Yes, S	-	🗌 Yes, not Sp	panish, specify		
Veteran Status:	Are you a U	nited States vel	teran?					
	🗌 No		🗌 Yes					
Citizenship:	Are you a citizen or lawful resident of the United States of America?							
	🗌 No		🗌 Yes					
Education:	What is you	r highest level	of education	on completed?				
	Some Hig	h School Complet	ed	Technical So	hool			
	🗌 High Scho	ool Diploma / GED	1	University /	4-Yr College			
	Community College / 2-Yr Degree		Master Program or Above					
	Are you currently enrolled in school?							
	🗌 No		🗌 Yes, p	lease specify:				
Employment:	Are you cur	rently employed	d?					
	🗌 No		🗌 Yes, p	art-time	🗌 Yes, full-tir	ne		
	What is you	r current occup	ation?					
Income:	What is you	r annual house	hold incon	ne?				
	Less than	\$19,999		🗌 \$60,000 to	\$79,999			
	🗌 \$20,000 t	o \$39,999		🗌 \$80,000 to	\$99,999			
	🗌 \$40,000 to	o \$59,999		□ \$100,000 or above				
Public Assistance:	Are you cur	rently enrolled	in a public	assistance pro	gram such as foo	od supplement p	program or any other?	
	□ No		□ Yes. n	lease specify:				

FEE SCHEDULE

The following fee schedule has been established in the Medical Marijuana Act. Applicants must include payment with the completed application payable to the State of Delaware, Medical Marijuana Program. Applicants can apply for an application fee waiver by completing a Low-Income Charge Request form. **Low-Income Charge Request are valid for ONE YEAR CARDS ONLY**. Contact the Office of Medical Marijuana to obtain this form and submit with the application. Failure to submit payment or Low-Income Charge Request with the application may result in denial of application or delay in processing.

	1yr	2yr	3yr
Patient Application Fee (registration effective for one year from issue date) \$	50.00	75.00	100.00
Pediatric Patient Application Fee (includes parent/guardian fees) \$	50.00	75.00	100.00
Caregiver Application Fee \$	50.00	75.00	100.00
Card Re-Issue Fee \$	20.00)	

CAREGIVER APPLICATION CHECKLIST		
Did you initial all six (6) of the Caregiver Attestation Statements and sign on the signature line? (Page 2)		
Did you include the Patient Authorization form completed and signed by the patient?		
Did you include a legible copy of your Delaware driver's license or state-issued identification?		
Did you include your receipt from Delaware State Bureau of Identification (SBI) showing proof that you have requested a statewide and Federal criminal history screening background clearance report to be sent to the Delaware Office of Medical Marijuana (OMM)? Background checks are good for 3 years.		
Did you include the non-refundable application fee, or your signed Low Income Charge Request form with supporting documentation? Please make check or money order payable to State of Delaware,		



Fingerprint Service Code Form

