For the most current information regarding this application, medical marijuana laws in the State of Delaware, and more see the official website: http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/hsp/medmarhome.html

PEDIATRIC MEDICAL MARIJUANA PATIENT APPLICATION

Mail Completed Application Delaware Division of Public He		□ N	lew Pediatric P	atient	☐ Renewing Pediatric Patient			
ATTN: MMP, Suite 140 417 Federal Street Dover, DE 19901			Application F		1 year 2 year 3 year \$50 \$75 \$100			
Print clearly. Incomplete applications may be den	ied. Application fees a	are non-ref	undable. <i>Faxed</i>	copies of ap	plications will not be accepted.			
PEDIATRIC (AGE 17 OR YOUNGER) PAT	TIENT INFORMAT	ION						
Name: (Last, First, M.I.)			□м	□F□X	Date of Birth:			
Address:								
Address: (City, State, ZIP Code)								
PRIMARY PARENT/GUARDIAN INFORM	MATION							
Name: (Last, First, M.I.)			□м	□F□X	Date of Birth:			
Address:								
Address: (City, State, ZIP Code)								
Primary Phone:	☐ Home ☐ Cell	☐ Work	☐ Check this box	if a confiden	tial message may be left at this number.			
Relationship to Applicant:			☐ Check this box	if confidentia	al information may be shared by email.			
Email Address: (Optional)								
SECONDARY PARENT/GUARDIAN INFO	RMATION (OPTIC	DNAL – C	ONLY IF SECON	ID CAREGI	VER CARD REQUIRED)			
Name: (Last, First, M.I.)			M	□ F □ X	Date of Birth:			
Address: (Street)								
Address: (City, State, ZIP Code)								
Primary Phone:	☐ Home ☐ Cell	☐ Work	☐ Check this box	if a confiden	tial message may be left at this number.			
Email Address: (Optional)			☐ Check this box	if confidentia	al information may be shared by email.			
Relationship to Applicant:								

PARENT/0	GUARDIAN'S ATTESTATION STATEMENT						
a State of De	elow, the parent/guardian(s) certifies that the information on this application is comple elaware Pediatric Medical Marijuana Patient Registry Card. If approved for the Registry o the terms of the Delaware Medical Marijuana Act, Title 16 of the Delaware Code, Ch	/ Card,	the paren	t/guardia	an acknowledges	receipt of	
as * An	rents/guardians of pediatric patients are required by law to notify DPH Office of Medic address, phone number, program eligibility, etc.) within 10 days of the change. Failu by registry card that is lost or stolen must be reported to DPH Office of Medical Marijua tient information changes that are printed on the Registry Card (such as name or add	re to do na imm	so can re ediately.	esult in fi	ines.	on (such	
initial							
initial	I agree to notify the Medical Marijuana Program, in writing, within 10 days of any of	hanges	to the inf	ormation	n provided.		
initial	I attest that I will not divert marijuana to any individual or entity that is not allowed Delaware Code, Chapter 49A.	d to pos	sess mari	juana pu	ırsuant to Title 16	of the	
	Parent/Guardian Signature		_	Date	of Signature		
	FEE COUEDING						
ne State of Del ow-Income (FEE SCHEDULE ee schedule has been established in the Medical Marijuana Act. Applicants must includ laware, Medical Marijuana Program. Applicants can apply for an application fee waiver Charge Request are valid for ONE YEAR CARDS ONLY. Contact the Office of Me Ilure to submit payment or Low Income Charge Request with the application may resu	by condical Ma	npleting a arijuana to nial of app	Low Inc	come Charge Requesting form and sub	uest form. Omit with the	
	Patient Application Fee (registration effective for one year from issue date)	\$	50.00	75.00	100.00		
	Pediatric Patient Application Fee (includes parent/guardian fees)	\$	50.00	75.00	100.00		
	Card Re-Issue Fee	<u> \$ </u>	20.00				
PPLICATIO	ON CHECKLIST						
☐ Did	both guardians initial all three of the Attestation Statements and sign on the	ne sign	ature lin	e? (Pag	e 2)		
	you include the Health Care Practitioner Certification forms completed and actitioner? (Pages 4-5)	signed	by the p	patient'	s Health Care		
	icutioner? (Pages 4-5) I the primary guardian sign the Release of Medical Information form? (Page	6)					
	both guardians include a legible copy of their Delaware driver's license or s		sued ide	ntificat	ion?		
	l you include the non-refundable application fee, or your signed Low-Income cumentation? Please make check or money order payable to State of Delaw			st form	with supportin	ıg	

PARENT/GUARDIAN VOLUNTARY DEMOGRAPHIC INFORMATION

Your voluntary answers are requested - check the items that apply. It is the policy of the State of Delaware to assure equal and fair treatment in all aspects of healthcare for all Delaware residents. The information on this page will only be used to document and assess the effectiveness of our outreach and will not be used for eligibility determination. Under the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), personally identifiable information is protected. De-identified patient information is used for research purposes. Aggregate, de-identified patient information can be published and shared with third parties. **Marital Status:** ☐ Single ☐ Married ☐ Divorced ☐ Separated ☐ Widowed ☐ Unmarried Partnership **Ethnicity:** ☐ Hispanic or Latino ■ Non-Hispanic or Latino ☐ Caucasian / White ☐ African American / Black Race: Asian ☐ American Indian or Alaskan Native ☐ Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander ☐ Other Language: How well do you speak English? ☐ Verv Well ☐ Well ☐ Not Well □ Not at All Do you speak another language other than English at home? □ No ☐ Yes, Spanish ☐ Yes, not Spanish, specify **Veteran Status:** Are you a United States veteran? □ No ☐ Yes Citizenship: Are you a citizen or lawful resident of the United States of America? □ No ☐ Yes **Education:** What is your highest level of education completed? ☐ Some High School Completed ☐ Technical School ☐ High School Diploma / GED ☐ University / 4-Yr College ☐ Community College / 2-Yr Degree ☐ Master Program or Above Are you currently enrolled in school? No ☐ Yes, please specify: **Employment:** Are you currently employed? ☐ No ☐ Yes, part-time Yes, full-time What is your current occupation? Income: What is your annual household income? ☐ Less than \$19,999 □ \$60,000 to \$79,999 ☐ \$20,000 to \$39,999 □ \$80,000 to \$99,999 ☐ \$40,000 to \$59,999 ☐ \$100,000 or above **Public Assistance:** Are you currently enrolled in a public assistance program such as food supplement program or any other? □ No ☐ Yes, please specify:

Date

PEDIATRIC HEALTH C	CARE PRACTITIONER CE	RTIFICATION			
	The patient's pediatric specialty Healt diatric oncologist, or a pediatric pallia		mplete this entire section. Only a pediatric neurolo ify for patients aged 17 and under.	gist, a	
application must be received			ram – partial applications will not be accepted. The ce, within 90 days of the Health Care Practition		
PEDIATRIC GASTROENT		NCOLOGIST, A PEDI	ON (MUST BE A PEDIATRIC NEUROLOG ATRIC PALLIATIVE CARE SPECIALIST, A		
Name: (Title, First, MI, Last, Suffix)			Medical License Number:		
			License State: (Must be licensed in Delaware)		
Address: (City, State, ZIP Code)			License Type: (MD, DO, APN, PA)		
Pediatric Specialty:					
Phone:	Fax:	Email: (not required)			
Health Care Practiti	oner Identified Medic	al Condition(s)	for Pediatric Patients:		

Health Care Practitioner's Signature (no signature stamps accepted)

HEALTH CARE PRACTITIONER CERTIFICATION (CONTINUED) HEALTH CARE PRACTITIONER CERTIFICATION Ι _, (Health Care Practitioner), hereby certify that I am a Health Care Practitioner duly licensed to practice medicine. It is my professional opinion that the patient is likely to receive therapeutic or palliative benefit from the medical use of marijuana to treat or alleviate the patient's medical condition or symptoms associated with the medical condition. Further, it is my professional opinion that the potential benefits of the medical use of marijuana would likely outweigh the health risks for this patient. I attest that the information provide in this written certification is true and correct. I have established a bona fide Health Care Practitioner-patient relationship I completed an assessment of the patient's current medical condition, including presenting symptoms related to the medical condition I diagnosed or confirmed in accordance with Title 16, Chapter 49A of the Delaware Code (4902A(3). I have completed an assessment of the patient's medical history, including medical records from other treating Health Care Practitioners for the condition. I have established a medical record of the patient with regards to the medical condition, continued treatment under my care, and will document follow-up to determine efficacy of the medical marijuana treatment. I have explained the potential risks and benefits, as they are known to me, of the medical use of marijuana to the patient and parent/quardian. Date Health Care Practitioner's Signature (no signature stamps accepted) Comments: Provide any additional information that would be useful in assessing this patient's application to the Delaware Medical Marijuana Program.

PATIENT RELEASE OF MEDICAL INFORMATION

PARENT/GUARDIAN'S INSTRUCTIONS: Complete and sign the following release statement on behalf of the pediatric patient. This form will allow the Medical Marijuana Program staff to verify information with the certifying Health Care Practitioner(s) relating to the medical condition. This form must be submitted with your patient enrollment application. If this form is omitted, your application will be considered incomplete and will be denied. Faxed and electronic copies will not be accepted.

PARENT/GUARDIAN RELEASE REQUEST
I, (parent/guardian), hereby authorize the Delaware Department of Health and Social Services (DHSS),
Division of Public Health (DPH), Office of Medical Marijuana (OMM) to discuss my child's, (pediatric
patient) medical condition, including treatment records, test results, and evaluations specific to,
(patient's qualifying condition), with my child's certifying medical provider:, (pediatric Health
Care Practitioner's full name).
I understand that I may revoke this release at any time. I also understand that if I wish to revoke this authorization, I must do so in writing to the
Delaware Office of Medical Marijuana, and that revocation may result in the inability of the program to certify my child as a Medical Marijuana
Program participant. Additionally, I understand that the revocation will not apply to the information that has already been released in response to
this authorization.
The information disclosed pursuant to the authorization is subject to potential re-disclosure by the recipient and will not be protected by the HIPAA
privacy rule. I understand that this disclosure is voluntary and that signing this form is not necessary in order to receive treatment from the Delaware
Department of Health and Social Services. This release is required; however, to verify my child's eligibility for the Medical Marijuana Program.
By signing this release I certify that I am aware that the program may provide verification of my child's enrollment status with law enforcement; but
only for the purpose of verifying that a person is lawfully enrolled in the Medical Marijuana Program, or in the event that the Medical Marijuana
Program administrator or designee has reason to believe that a qualified patient-applicant may have violated an applicable law.
This authorization will expire one (1) year from the date signed below unless a different expiration date, less than one (1) year, is specified here:
Parent/Guardian's Signature