Delaware Hospital
Emergency Rooms that

PREGNANT?

Scared and thinking about
abandoning your baby?

will accept your baby:

NEWCASTLECOUNTY

Alfred 1. duPont Christiana Hospital
Hospital for Children 4755 Ogletown-Stanton
1600 Rockland Road Road

Wilmington Newark

(302) 651-4186 (302) 733-1700
Veterans Administration St. Francis

Hospital Hospital

1601 N. Kirkwood Highway  7th & Clayton Streets
Wilmington Wilmington

(302) 633-5209 (302) 421-4333

Wilmington Hospital
501 W. 14th Street
Wilmington

(302) 428-4182

KENTCOUNTY m
050 S stont  Hospial 18002629800

Dover 21 W. Clarke Avenue
(302) 744-7124 Milford
(302) 430-5721

There's help.

SUSSEX COUNTY

Beebe Medical Center Nanticoke Memorial

424 Savannah Road Hospital ™~ 6 %t 7 ™ 3.
Lewes 801 Middleford Road

(302) 645-3289 Seaford Sa.fc AI'I[[S e Bﬂ.blGS

(302) 629-6611, ext. 2556

g DELAWARE HEALTH AND SOCIAL SERVICES 1-800-262-9800
Division of Public Health
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You're pregnant or have
just had a baby.

I youre sure you just
can't handle it, now
there's help.

Because of a new Delaware law,
babies up to 14 days old can now be
given to hospital emergency room
staff who will begin the process of
finding a home for your baby.

No one will even ask your name.

You can call or just go to any of the
hospital emergency departments
listed on this brochure. Hospital staff
or volunteers will simply take your
baby for you. The baby will be cared
for in the hospital until a temporary
home can be found. Eventually, the
baby will be adopted.

Family Health Information will help
hospital staff and caregivers care for
your baby. You will be offered a
short, anonymous health history form
that you can fill out at the hospital or
mail in later.

I ¥ you change your mind,

you have 30 days to call the Division
of Family Services at 1-800-292-9582.
If you do not call within 30 days, your
parental rights will end. A baby
identification number will be given to
you at the hospital.

Maybe you're NOT
thinking of abandoning

your child but you need

assistance raising your child.
We will help you find assistance with:

[ Your Health During Pregnancy
| Pre-Natal Care for Your Baby
] Other Medical and Health Care
] Counseling & Support

J Food

"] Housing

[ Financial Assistance

[ Health Insurance

If you need help, or more information
on giving up or keeping your baby, just
call us at 1-800-262-9800. You will get
a real person who understands.

Help is available 24 hours, 7 days a
week, and we are bi-lingual.

Other counseling and
licensed adoption
agencies that can also
help you.

One choice for parents unable to
provide a home for their child is
adoption—finding a new permanent
home for a baby. The following
agencies can answer questions and
provide counseling about choices
and the process of adoption:

e Adoptions from the Heart
Wilmington (302) 658-8883

o Bethany Christian Services
Dover (302) 369-3470

« Catholic Charities, Inc.
Wilmington (302) 655-9624
Dover (302) 674-1600

e Children & Families First, Inc.
Wilmington (302) 658-5177
Toll Free 1-800-220-3092

o Latter Day Saints Social Services
Newark (302) 456-3782

e Project Cuddle 1-888-6-CUDDLE
(Local Volunteers are Available)
(1-888-628-3353)

Safte Arms For Babies 1-800-262-9800






