Current Suspected Overdose Deaths in Delaware for 2020: Get Help Now!


Help Slow the Spread of Coronavirus. Download DE's New COVID-19 Alert App


Delaware.gov logo


HCC Colliab.

Primary Care Reform Collaborative

Senate Bill 227 is an act to amend Title 16, 18 and 29 of the Delaware Code relating to primary care services. The Act promotes the use of primary care services by creating a Primary Care Reform Collaborative under the Delaware Health Care Commission. This Act requires all health insurance providers to participate in the Delaware Health Care Claims Database and requires individual, group and State employee insurance plans to reimburse primary care physicians, certified nurse practitioners, physician assistants and front-line practitioners for chronic care management and primary care at no less than the physician Medicare rate for the next three (3) years.

Senate Substitute 1 for Senate Bill 116 expands the membership of the Primary Care Reform Collaborative and creates an Office of Value-Based Health Care Delivery in the Department of Insurance to reduce health care costs by increasing the availability of high quality, cost-efficient health insurance products that have stable, predictable, and affordable rates. The Office of Value-Based Health Care Delivery will work with the Primary Care Reform Collaborative and the State benchmarking process.


Primary Care Reform Collaborative Meeting Schedule

The Primary Care Reform Collaborative will meet from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. at the Medical Society of Delaware (900 Prides Crossing, Newark, DE 19713) on the following dates:

Monday, January 8, 2020
Monday, February 10, 2020
Monday, March 16, 2020 (cancelled)
Monday, April 6, 2020
Monday, May 6, 2020
Monday, June 15, 2020
Monday July 20, 2020
No August meeting
Monday, September 21, 2020
Monday, October 19, 2020
Monday, November 16, 2020
Monday, December 21, 2020


Primary Care Reform Collaborative Technical Subcommittee Meeting Schedule

The Primary Care Reform Collaborative Technical Subcommittee will hold virtual meetings on the following dates:

Thursday, August 13, 2020
Tuesday, September 1, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Thursday, October 8, 2020
Connection details are located on the Delaware Public Meeting Calendar
https://publicmeetings.delaware.gov/


Reports


2020 Primary Care Reform Collaborative Meeting Materials


September 21, 2020

July 20, 2020

June 15, 2020

May 6, 2020

April 6, 2020

February 10, 2020

January 8, 2020


Other Years: 2019|2018|


Primary Care Reform Collaborative Technical Subcommittee Meeting Materials


September 23, 2020

September 1, 2020

August 13, 2020

July 9, 2020





+